27 July 2018

CROSSFAITH release video for ‘Catastrophe’ from ‘EX_MACHINA’ out August 3rd 2018 on UNFD

t’s Everyone’s favourite Japanese heavy metal band, Crossfaith have today released the music video for their latest single  ‘Catastrophe’, that features on their highly anticipated upcoming album, “EX_MACHINA”, releasing August 3 2018.

“EX_MACHINA” is set to be the band’s fifth album that will follow up from their 2015 critically acclaimed work of genius “XENO”. Not only is this album said to be their best work yet that will see the band stretch their heavy metal capabilities to new horizons that promises some good head-banging songs, but it will also feature an impressive cameo from Enter Shikari’s frontman Rou Reynolds as well industrial hip-hoppers Ho99o9.

Speaking on the track “Catastrophe” singer Kenta Koie says, “To inspire me to write this song I watched DEVILMAN crybaby, which is a famous Japanese sci-fi action anime, and it helped me write the lyrics. We always want our fans to experience something they’ve never had before through our music and shows, so we are looking forward to seeing everyone on our UK & Europe tour later this year!”

“EX _MACHINA” won’t just be any other metal album, it’s much much more. Crossfaith plan for it to be a conceptual album set in an alternative future in which the ruling class, known as Angels, maintain their world through artificial intelligence and other technology which dehumanises people and effectively turns them into drones.

Koie explains: “After we released last album XENO, we were thinking about what the next theme for us is. Then we decided to put theme “Awake the individuality”. Because we’ve always trying to make new things and that’s the big part of band’s attitudes.

Technology has been advancing from when I was kid, and it definitely helps the world but at the same time I feel like technology take out important process to think about individuality in exchange for convenience.

This album is a grave warning for our future, I hope you guys listen to this and think about what the meaning of this album is for you and feel how you feel through this album and start something for your future.”

The tracklisting so far looks promising, we’re especially excited to hear Freedom ft Rou Reynolds.

1. Deus Ex Machina
2. Catastrophe
3. The Perfect Nightmare
4. Destroy (feat. Ho99o9)
5. Freedom (feat. Rou Reynolds from Enter Shikari)
6. Make A Move
7. Lost In You
8. Wipeout (Album Mix)
9. Milestone
10. Eden In The Rain
11. Twin Shadows
12. Daybreak
13. Faint (feat. Masato from coldrain)

Crossfaith plans to release “EX _MACHINA” August 3rd and are launching into their EU/UK tour shortly after.