16 January 2018

The Blues Cruise 14/01/18


  • Where Do We Go To Die by Interstate Blues
  • Manslaughter by John Campbelljohn
  • I Killed Robert Johnson by The Stone Foxes
  • A Quick Death In Texas by Clutch
  • Mannish Boy by Albert Cummings
  • Still called The Blues by Joey Gilmore
  • Boss You Around by Gary Hoey
  • Shoot To Thrill by Chase The Sun
  • Drowning On Dry land by Wes Jeans
  • Give It Everything You Got by Joe Bonamassa & Beth Hart
  • Why Don’t You Do Right by Joe Bonamassa & Beth Hart
  • Addicted by Joe Bonamassa & Beth Hart
  • Losin Hand by Willie Logan
  • Dark Corners Of My Mind by Eric Gales
  • Grass Won’t Grow by Cliff Stevens
  • Chicago Morning by Chris Rea
  • Riverbed by Davy Knowles & Back Door Slam
  • Boom Boom by Jimmy D. Lane
  • Darkest Hour Blues by Wallenberg’s Whiskey Hell
  • I Think I Love You Too Much by Ben Poole
BLACK COFFEE – The brilliant new album from JOE BONAMASSA and BETH HART

Grammy Nominated Artists Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa release their new record ‘Black Coffee’ on January 26th via: Provogue (Europe) and J&R Adventures (US & Canada)
Featuring songs made famous by Edgar Winter, Ray Charles, Etta James, Steve Marriot, Ella Fitzgerald, Peggy Lee, Lucinda Williams, LaVern Baker & more.

It has been 4 years since Grammy nominated and number 1 Billboard Blues album Seesaw was released by singer-songwriter and blues-rock powerhouse Beth Hart and guitar hero Joe Bonamassa. Since then, they have both been on fire, both in the studio and live. So, the time was perfect to reunite for another collection of ten soul gems that encompass Hart’s breath-taking vocals and Joe’s masterfully expressive playing. Black Coffee will be released onJanuary 26th, 2018.

With producer extraordinaire Kevin ‘The Caveman’ Shirley (Joe Bonamassa, Led Zeppelin, Black Crowes, Aerosmith, Iron Maiden, Rush) back at the helm, the result digs deep into the soul catalogue where they honour and re-imagine songs from Edgar Winter, Etta, James, Ike & Tina Turner/Steve Marriot, Ella Fitzgerald, Lil’ Green, LaVern Baker, Howlin’ Wolf, Lucinda Williams and Waldeck.

Recorded in 5 days at Studio at the Palms, Las Vegas in August 2016 they have once again recalled some familiar names in Anton Fig(Drums/Percussion), Ron Dziubla (Saxophone), Lee Thornburg (Horn Arrangements/Trumpet/Trombone) and welcomed in Reese Wynans(Keyboards), Michael Rhodes (Bass), Rob McNelley (Rhythm Guitar), Paulie Cerra (Saxophone), Mahalia Barnes (Backing Vocals), Jade Macrae (Backing Vocals) and Juanita Tippins (Backing vocals).