02 January 2017

The Sanctum NYE Special – 2016 Retrospective

2016 is officially in the books. And in this New Years Eve special, DJ Scott brings you a 2016 retrospective look at some of the very best music in the world of symphonic metal and folk metal of the year. This week his fine selection includes tracks with music from Delain, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Wardruna, Sabaton and more.

[mixcloud width=”” height=”” cover=”1″ mini=”1″ light=”1″ autoplay=”1″ tracklist=”1″ artwork=”1″ iframe=”true” ]https://www.mixcloud.com/MidlandsMetalheads/the-sanctum-nye-special-2016-retrospective/[/mixcloud]

Delain – Hands Of Gold (ft Alissa White-Gluz)

Epica – Universal Death Squad

Sonata Arctica – We Are What We Are

Fleshgod Apocalypse – In Aeternum

Amon Amarth – A Dream That Cannot Be (ft Doro Pesch)

Equilibrium – Born To Be Epic

Wardruna – Odal

Van Canto – The Bardcall

Serpentyne – The Dark Queen

Sabaton – The Lost Battalion

Be sure to tune in to The Sanctum every Wednesday night from 9pm GMT for your regular weekly fix of the very best in the worlds of symphonic metal and folk metal and everywhere in between.