21 June 2020

The Blues Cruise with Mr B – 21st June 2020

The Blues Cruise is a voyage through a wealth of Blues music that doesn’t get enough airplay (in my opinion). Whether you like old school (Delta Blues, Chicago Blues etc), or more up to date Rhythm and Blues or some unadulterated Blues Rock you will not be disappointed. I will also do my best to keep you up to date with any online performances as I hear about them. The Blues is alive and well on MMH – The Home Of Rock Radio.


Sugar Blue – Bluesman
Larkin Poe – Self Made Man
Starlite Campbell Band – Stone cold crazy
The Della Grants – 2020
Eric Clapton and JJ Cale – Anyway the wind blows
Topper Price & The Upsetters – Help me baby
The Buddaheads – Big time baby
Catfish – Better Days
The Marcus King Band – Virginia (ft. Warren Haynes)
Laidlaw – Send my baby home
Larkin Poe – Back down south (ft. Tyler Bryant)
Snowblynd – Dirty water
Laurence Jones – Mistreated
Jimmy Thackery – Take my blues
Coen Walters Band – Ain’t no way
Lizzie Neal Band – Blues on my mind
Emma Wilson – Dr Feelgood
Standard Selection Blues Band – Livin’ in the past
Marcus Lazarus – Gonna need some water
2020 UK Blues Awards Jam Band – Soul Session
Tom Killner Band – When love comes for you
Sena Ehrhardt – Last chance