14 July 2019

The Blues Cruise with Mr B – 14th July 2019

The Blues Cruise is a voyage through a wealth of Blues music that doesn’t get enough airplay (in my opinion). Whether you like old school (Delta Blues, Chicago Blues etc), or more up to date Rhythm and Blues or some unadulterated Blues Rock you will not be disappointed. I’ll also get out and about and find out what’s new and what’s hot on the Blues scene at your local venues and will bring you news of bands that you should keep an eye out for.


Mike Zito – Little Red Corvette
Supersonic Blues Machine – What’s wrong
Damon Fowler – Ain’t Gonna Rock With You No More
Michael Lee – Love her
Keb Mo – I remember you
Kenny Wayne Shepherd – Woman like you
Delta Moon – Hellbound train
Walter Trout – Nature’s disappearing
Sue Foley – The Ice Queen
Virgil & The Accelerators – Working man
Ray Bonneville – Roll it down
Clockwork Wolf & Co. – In the sunshine
The Company Band – El Dorado
Alejandro Escovedo – Shave the cat
Laurence Jones – I’m Waiting
John Hiatt – Riding with the King
Southern Avenue – Don’t give up
The Weeks – Bottle Rocket
W.C. Clark – My Texas home
Terry Reid – Dean
Danny Bryant – Means of escape
Jared James Nichols – Nails In The Coffin
Jonny Lang – If this is love