22 June 2015

SLAYER | New single ‘Repentless’ available

0 Comment


SLAYER reveal ‘Repentless’, the new single from their 11th studio album, due out on 9/11/15.

On Friday, SLAYER revealed their brand new album title single, taken from their 11th studio ablum ‘Repentless‘. The single was unveiled on YouTube along with a vizualiser clip which you can watch here:

“’Repentless’ is my Jeff tribute,“ said SLAYER’s Kerry King. “I call it the ‘HannemAnthem.’ It’s my perspective of Jeff’s perspective, it’s what I think…if Jeff wrote a song for himself, ‘Repentless’ would be it.“

The track listing for ‘Repentless’ is:

01. Delusions Of Saviour
02. Repentless
03. Take Control
04. Vices
05. Cast The First Stone
06. When The Stillness Comes
07. Chasing Death
08. Implode
09. Piano Wire
10. Atrocity Vendor
11. You Against You
12. Pride In Prejudice

Repentless‘ is SLAYER’s first new studio album since 2009’s critically-acclaimed, Grammy-nominated ‘World Painted Blood‘. The twelve songs were produced by Terry Date and recorded between August 2014 and mid-January 2015 at Henson Studios in Los Angeles. SLAYER will tour extensively to support the release of the album, and will headline a UK tour along with ANTHRAXand KVELERTAK this November.



21.11.  UK       Newport – Centre
22.11.  UK       Plymouth – Pavillion
24.11.  UK       Manchester – Apollo
25.11.  UK       Glasgow – Academy
27.11.  UK       Birmingham – Academy
28.11.  UK       Leeds – Academy
30.11.  UK       London – Brixton Academy