01 May 2020

KHEMMIS | Band release guitar playthrough for ‘Bloodletting’ MMH

Denver, Colorado based doomed heavy metal quartet KHEMMIS released their Doomed Heavy MetalEP on April 17th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band offer fans the guitar playthrough for ‘Bloodletting’, which can be seen here:


Doomed Heavy Metal, is a unique collection of songs from the quartet. Side A includes a brand new cover of ‘Rainbow in the Dark‘ as well as a pair of rare singles – ‘A Conversation with Death‘ from the band’s 7” split with SPIRIT ADRIFT and ‘Empty Throne‘ from the Decibel Magazine Flexi Series. Side B highlights the power and emotional intensity the group wields onstage with a selection of live recordings from 2018’s Two Nights of Doomed Heavy Metal showcasing one song from each of KHEMMIS’ albums.

Below is the Doomed Heavy Metal track list:

  1. Rainbow In The Dark (DIO Cover)
  2. A Conversation With Death
  3. Empty Throne
  4. Bloodletting (Live)
  5. Three Gates (Live)
  6. The Bereaved (Live)

Watch the band’s cover of ‘Rainbow In The Dark’: 

Phil Pendergast | guitars, vocals
Ben Hutcherson | guitars, vocals
Daniel Beiers | bass
Zach Coleman | drums

More info: