07 February 2022

Halestorm announce new album

0 Comment

Grammy-winning hard rock band HALESTORM today announced Back From The Dead, their fifth studio album due out May 6, 2022, and follow-up to 2018’s Vicious. Back From The Dead is available for fans to pre-save and pre-order now

Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Mastodon, Alice in Chains) with co-production by Scott Stevens (Shinedown), Back From The Dead quickly evolved from songwriting exercises into a matter of survival for the band. Lead singer Lzzy Hale says, “We started writing this album about three months B.C. (Before COVID). Once we went into lockdown and were unable to perform and tour, I fell into a dark place and something of an identity crisis. This album is the story of me carving myself out of that abyss. It is a journey of navigating mental health, debauchery, survival, redemption, rediscovery, and still maintaining faith in humanity.”

Widely acknowledged as one of the most vital modern rock bands, Halestorm are no strangers to success at UK radio and TV, having seen huge support across their career from the likes of BBC Radio 1 (daytime spins from Clara Amfo), multiple A-lists across Planet Rock Radio, BBC Radio 2 Rock Show, Kerrang Radio, Total Rock Radio, Primordial Radio, Kerrang TV and dozens of regional ILRs as well as regional BBC stations

Halestorm has sold 3 MILLION+ albums and streamed 1.5 BILLION times worldwide
Won GRAMMY for ‘Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance’ in 2013, again nominated in 2019
Halestorm named ‘Rock Artist of the Decade’ by Loudwire
Lzzy has collaborated with Eric Church, Machine Gun Kelly, Lindsey Stirling, Shinedown, Seether, The Hu, Stone Sour, Dee Snider, Evanescence, In This Moment, and many more
Halestorm have two RIAA Gold albums, and 3 Platinum & Gold singles, as well as silver certifications (60,000 sales) in the UK
Halestorm have two consecutive UK Top 10 albums, two consecutive #1 charting albums on the Rock Charts and six #1 songs at American rock radio

With a 100% sold out UK tour following the release of Vicious, the quartet stepped up and headlined Download Festival’s second stage, before announcing their debut arena headline run in November 2019, including a huge set at London’s Alexandra Palace. They return again to UK shores this March with An Evening With style tour, with some shows already sold out and the remainder not far behind…

Sun 27th Feb – UK – Manchester, Albert Hall (SOLD OUT)

Mon 28th Feb – UK – Southampton, Guildhall (SOLD OUT)

Wed 2nd Mar – UK – Birmingham, O2 Academy

Fri 4th Mar – Ireland – Dublin, Olympia

Sat 5th Mar – UK – Belfast, Ulster Hall

Mon 7th Mar – UK – Glasgow, Barrowlands (SOLD OUT)

Wed 9th Mar – UK – Newcastle, O2 City Hall

Thu 10th Mar – UK – Cardiff, Great Hall (SOLD OUT)

Sat 12th Mar – UK – Sheffield, O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)

Sun 13th Mar – UK – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (SOLD OUT)

Back From The Dead is set for a 6th May 2022 release via Atlantic Records

1. Back From The Dead

2. Wicked Ways

3. Strange Girl

4. Brightside

5. The Steeple

6. Terrible Things

7. My Redemption

8. Bombshell

9. I Come First

10. Psycho Crazy

11. Raise Your Horns