26 November 2017

Frank Turner Unleashes A Brand New Video For The Track ‘Long Live The Queen’


Frank Turner is now sharing ‘Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)’, the latest track to emerge from his forthcoming retrospective album release, ‘Songbook’ (out on digital and double disk CD on Friday 24th November). The track is also available as an instant grat with pre-orders of the album, which brings together highlights from across Frank’s six albums alongside ten brand new ‘Songbook’ versions of some of his most well-loved tracks. Following a sold-out Kingston Hippodrome headline show last night, ‘Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)’ arrives alongside a live video shot at Frank’s landmark 2000th gig at Nottingham’s Rock City last December. ‘Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)’ is streaming here,


The live video is the first taster of the previously unreleased ‘Show 2000’ concert film, available exclusively as part of the deluxe boxset version of ‘Songbook’, out on December 15th alongside a triple-vinyl version. The boxset will also feature a DVD of the ‘Get Better’ film and  an exclusive photobook of pictures taken throughout Frank’s career.

The full tracklisting for ‘Songbook’ is:

  1. Four Simple Words
  2. I Still Believe
  3. The Next Storm
  4. Recovery
  5. The Road
  6. Long Live The Queen
  7. Glorious You
  8. Plain Sailing Weather
  9. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
  10. Wessex Boy
  11. The Opening Act Of Spring
  12. Polaroid Picture
  13. Mittens
  14. If Ever I Stray
  15. The Way I Tend To Be
  16. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends
  17. Photosynthesis
  18. Get Better
  19. There She Is


  1. Polaroid Picture (Songbook Version)
  2. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends (Songbook Version)
  3. Broken Piano (Songbook Version)
  4. Josephine (Songbook Version)
  5. Love 40 Down (Songbook Version)
  6. The Way I Tend To Be (Songbook Version)
  7. Glorious You (Songbook Version)
  8. I Am Disappeared (Songbook Version)
  9. Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)
  10. Photosynthesis (Songbook version)


Preorder the album here!