15 December 2017

Blitzkrieg release “Reign Of Fire” today!

For fans of NWOBHM veterans Blitzkrieg the long wait for new material is finally over.  Today the single and video for the comeback “Reign Of Fire” is released on all digital platforms (Spotify, Apple, Deezer, Tidal, Amazon, Youtube etc.).

Watch the video for “Reign Of Fire” here:

The 7″ vinyl EP  “Reign Of Fire” is delayed, but will be shipped before x-mas. It comes in a limited edition of 500 copies embraced by amazing handdrawn old school metal artwork by Lee Murphy.

Ken Johnson (guitars): “We are very excited about the Reign Of Fire EP coming out on our new label/home Mighty Music prior to the new album release in 2018. Let’s re-ignite the fire… flame on“.

“Reign Of Fire” was recorded by Phil (Vandetta) Davies at Downcast Base HQ Recording Studios, Newcastle upon Tyne, England and mixed by Johan Haagesen at Hansen Studios, Ribe, Denmark.

Side A: Reign Of Fire
Side B: Judge Not (exclusive track for this vinyl release only)

Blitzkrieg are currently making the final touches on their comeback album (first album for Mighty Music) and follow-up to 2013’s “Back From Hell”. The new album will be released in late Spring 2018.

“Reign Of Fire” can be ordered at the official Blitzkrieg bandshop: www.targetshop.dk/blitzkrieg, where “Reign Of Fire” t-shirt can be ordered as well.

Blitzkrieg line-up:

Brian Ross – Lead vocals
Ken johnson – Guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Alan Ross – Guitars, Backing vocals
Matt Graham – Drums
Huw Holding – Bass

Band photo & video teaser by Geoff Duke