11 July 2016

Vader | Cover artwork of ‘Iron Times’ EP revealed / New release date for ‘The Empire’ announced

0 Comment


Polish death metal legends Vader recently announced a special single as part of an EP release, taken from their upcoming album ‘The Empire’.


The full EP is titled ‘Iron Times’ and will include the following songs:
Side A
01. Parabellum
02. Prayer To The God Of War
Side B
01. Piesc I Stal
02. Overkill


The band have revealed the intricate cover artwork for ‘Iron Times’ EP. It is created by renowned artist Joe Petagno, who also made the artwork for Vader‘s latest EP ‘Go To Hell’.

The ‘Iron Times’ EP digital version will be released on August 12th via Nuclear Blast.

You can pre-order ‘Iron Times’ EP HERE.

Vader’s front man Piotr Wiwczarek states:
”I am so excited to announce the new Vader album, which will be released by Nuclear Blast again! ‘The Empire’ – which is the title of the upcoming full length – is due to be out at the end of November 2016. However, we have also prepared a special EP called ’Iron Times’ to be released in August! There are two new tracks included on the EP, plus two bonus songs. Joe Petagno himself created the amazing cover artwork.”

recently announced the release for their new studio album, ‘The Empire’. The follow up record to their highly acclaimed 2014 album, ‘Tibi Et Igni’, and it was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok (Poland) and produced by Wojtek and Slawek Wiesawski.

‘The Empire’ will be released on November 4th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast.


There is some contention as to the beginnings of Vader, but the truth is that they began in the autumn of 1983 by Piotr ‘Peter’ Wiwczarek (‘Bardast’ and later ‘Behemoth’ back then) playing the bass and the guitarist Zbyszek ‘Vika’ Wroblewski. Extreme metal was about to be born in Poland and Vader were among the pioneers of that genre in the newly emerging underground – and the only band from that era still reigning! The first crucial point in the band’s history was their participation in the first Polish heavy metal festival – Metalmania in 1986, where they played to an audience of around 5000 persons.

Vader recorded their first official material in 1989 in Olsztyn which became the 4-track demo ‘Necrolust’. This was their first studio release that reached beyond the Polish borders and earned them some excellent reviews across the globe. They released the demo ‘Morbid Reich’ in 1990 which eventually gained the status of being one of the bestselling metal demos in history. ‘Morbid Reich’ was also the first release to host Vader’s now infamous logo.
Vader Links: