04 July 2016

The Villainy release new video ‘Where The Beaten Go’

0 Comment

the villany

The Villainy formed at the tail end of 2013 and quickly gained attention online for the quality of Singer Ted Morris’ lyric writing abilities and the incendiary musical backing of Henrik Palm on Guitar, Anton Svensson on Bass and Marcus Carter on Drums.

Soon the BBC’s website ‘Fresh On the Net’ picked up on the band which led to the group touring England twice in 2014 whilst regularly gigging in Sweden where most of the band are from.

These successes brought the group to the attention of Nick Stewart, the man who signed U2 to Island Records, and in 2015 Nick signed The Villainy to his management company.

‘Where The Beaten Go’ is the bands anthemic debut single with echoes of The National, Springsteen and The Killers, being released on newly formed ‘Man In The Moon Records’ via Warner ADA. The Villainy are set for a European tour in July, before an appearance at ‘Y Not Festival’.

Follow The Villainy