28 January 2020

Ghost Toast released a first music video single Frankenstein’s from their upcoming 4th album! MMH

Hungarian experimental progressive rock band Ghost Toast is set to release their fourth studio album ‘Shape Without Form’ on March 3rd 2020 via Inverse Records.

The band released a music video for the first single Frankenstein’s and it can be seen here: https://youtu.be/-gh-HXLk_hk

Guitarist Rózsavölgyi Bence comments:
“Frankenstein’s is mainly inspired by movie scores. The seemingly different, theatrical piano intro and the heavier, odd time signature part are sewn together at the end. This time we wanted to make a music video for a shorter song, and we think this is a very good piece to start the journey what Shape Without Form’s six other songs will offer you.

The music video is about monsters. The ones we create and the ones we are living with on the same planet through the times; whether they are just creations of our imagination or real. The list is not complete of course… History has thousands of monsters, which fact should be food for thought.

We used old horror movies and documentary films for the making of this video.”

PRE-SAVE Shape Without Form album to your Spotify playlist: http://bit.ly/2TV8b4p
01. Frankenstein’s
02. Eclipse
03. Y13
04. Hunt of Life
05. Follow
06. Before Anything Happens
07. W.A.N.T.

Album cover by Antal Miklós Tod

László Papp – drums
János Stefán – bass, fx
Bence Rózsavölgyi – guitar
János Pusker – cello, keyboard